Esports Is A Crazy Business

January 22, 2024

Title says it all. I seriously cannot get over how insane this industry is (in a good way!). There's so much turbulence, especially since we're in the middle of the esports winter still, there's so many games with their own unique ecosystems and culture, there's NO MONEY!!! lol. I'm so happy to be a part of it all.

A massive part of me still can't comprehend the growth I've been able to have in esports, ever since I started taking it seriously back in 2020. The amount of connections I've made, people I've met, events I've worked on, all the casting, streaming, TO work - I thought so much of this were things I'd only achieve a decade from now. Like, I was the tournament lead for Animethon 2023! I did all of that work! And it ran perfectly!!! AND I think I'm doing it again this year!! I'm finally proud of myself I think. I've grown personally alongside my career, and I can't wait to keep it going!

I got some cool things cooking up for the near future (and maybe coming long term as well). Stay tuned <3